

Staff List 2022-2023

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs A Wright Headmistress

Mr M Capuano Head of Prep

Mrs K Theodoulou Assistant Head: Academic

Mrs N Venn Assistant Head: Pastoral

Senior Management Team

Mrs T Layton Head of Key Stage Three and Four: Pastoral

Dr J Hayes Head of Sixth Form

Mr K Dalal Cover Coordinator

Teaching Staff

EYFS

Mrs N O'Neill Reception Teacher and Maths Coordinator

Mrs S Lunn Nursery Manager

Mrs P Ellahi Nursery Practitioner

Miss A Flack Nursery Practitioner

Mrs C Wood Nursery Practitioner

Mr J Davies Nursery Practitioner

Miss N Utting Teaching Assistant

Pre-Prep

Miss L Margesson Year 1 Teacher

Ms T McGrath Year 2 Teacher and ICT Coordinator

Mrs C Cullers Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Merrigan Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Hammond Teaching Assistant (After School Care Lead)

Miss N Croft Teaching Assistant



Prep

(A) Miss J Caltagirone Year 3 Teacher

Miss M King Year 4 Teacher

Mrs L Downes Year 4 Teacher

Mr K Khan Year 5 Teacher

Mr J Marks Year 6 Teacher

Mr N Venn Year 6 Teacher and Science Coordinator

Miss L Pitt Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Evans Teaching Assistant

Miss J Moore Teaching Assistant

Mrs K Botham Teaching Assistant

Mr J Danbury Teaching Assistant

Prep Learning Support

Mrs C Nolan SENCo

Mrs J Meiklejohn Learning Support Teacher
Mrs J Keczkes Learning Support Teacher
Mrs M Pavlou Learning Support Teacher

Miss A Bradley
One to one Learning Support Assistant
Mrs D Burlingham
One to one Learning Support Assistant
Mrs E Walters
One to one Learning Support Assistant

Senior

English Department

Mrs L Bolton Head of English

Ms A Hamboulides English Teacher and NLP Practitioner

Mr J Hyams English Teacher

Mrs W Hewitt English Teacher

Mr A Garner English Teacher and G&T Coordinator



Economics, Business Studies & Accounting Department

Mr K Dalal Head of Economics, Business Studies & Accounting

Mr R Banerjee Economics & Business Studies Teacher

Mrs S Allen Business Studies Teacher

Humanities Department

Dr J Hayes Head of Humanities

Mr C Muskett History & Politics Teacher

Miss E Burman History & Sociology Teacher

Mr G Stead History & Games Teacher

Miss L Whitford Geography Teacher & EPQ Coordinator

Mr R Florence Geography Teacher

Mrs J Kaminska Psychology Teacher

Maths Department

Mr M Woodcock Head of Maths

Mrs S Crabtree Maths Teacher

Mrs J Baxter Maths & PE Teacher

Mrs L Gillman Maths Teacher

Mr M Adolph Maths Teacher

PE Department

Mr S Turkentine Director of Sport

Mrs T Layton PE & Science Teacher

Miss L O'Donnell PE Teacher & PSHE Coordinator

Science Department

Mrs K Barfield Head of Science

Mr J Brown Physics Teacher

Mr M Mushtaq Physics Teacher

Mrs O Akindiji Chemistry Teacher



Mrs H Spiller Biology Teacher

Ms C Dell Biology and Health & Social Care Teacher

Mrs K Holmes Biology Teacher

Mrs C Boothroyd Science Technician

Computing Department

Mr D Holmes Head of Computing

Mr C Stead Computing & BTEC Sport Teacher

Art Department

Miss S Fishlock Head of Art & Photography

Mrs A Morrall Art Teacher

Music Department

Miss I Naylor Director of Music

Mrs T Litchfield Music Teacher

Mr O Leach Music Technology Teacher

Drama Department

Mrs R Humphrey Director of Drama

Miss Tammy Wall Drama & LAMDA Teacher

Languages Department

Mrs P Taylor Director of Languages

Mrs C Mahan French & German Teacher and NQT Manager

Mrs D Babik German & French Teacher

Mrs A Raimundo Spanish & French Teacher

Mrs L Shaw Latin Teacher

Mr A Howson Spanish Teacher

Mrs T Herbert French Teacher

Other Departments

(A) Miss S Martin Dance Teacher

Mrs A McTaminey Head of Design & Technology

Mrs J Johnston Food & Nutrition Teacher (Maternity Cover)

Mrs S Poulter Food & Nutrition Teacher (Maternity Leave)

Miss J Lake Cover Supervisor

Mrs C Chamberlin Travel and Tourism Teacher, UCAS and Careers Advisor

Learning Support Department

Mrs J Fletcher Director of SEND & Senior SENCO

Mrs C Nolan Prep SENCO and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs E Perrott Assistant SENCO and Intervention Lead for Speech & Language

Mrs S Barker Access Arrangements Assessor

Mrs L Dutton Designated Mental Health Lead and Autism Lead

Mrs A McCorry SEN Administrative Lead

Mrs L Crawford LSA Team Lead and Year 11 Learning Support Assistant

Mrs L Chilton Learning Support Assistant for Mathematics

Ms C Kühle Year 7 Learning Support Assistant

Mrs M Advani Year 7 Learning Support Assistant

Miss J Layton Year 8 Learning Support Assistant

(A) Mrs R Kag Learning Support Assistant

Ms R Leigh Year 9 Learning Support Assistant for Sensory & Physical Impairment

Miss J Hanson Year 9 Learning Support Assistant

Mrs L Coupland Year 10 Learning Support Assistant

Mrs C Pettengell Year 10 Learning Support Assistant

Miss R O'Connor Year 10 Learning Support Assistant

Mrs M Jackson Year 11 Learning Support Assistant for Autism

(A) Mrs L Shortt Learning Support Assistant

Ms M Timpson Learning Support Assistant

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mrs M El-Hajj Piano Teacher

Mr P Gates Guitar Teacher

Mr D Glendinning Trumpet Teacher

Mr P Marriott Drum Teacher

Ms J Walker Violin Teacher

Mr O Leach Guitar Teacher

Administrative Team

Mrs DJ Thompson Office Manager

Mrs L Green Administrator

Mrs K Omer Administrator

Mrs K Wilson Administrator

Mrs E Smith Exams Officer & Data Manager

Mrs D Hague Exams Administrator

Site Staff

Mr D Stewart Site Manager

Mr S Price Groundsman

Mr G Ansell Groundsman

House Keeping Team

Mrs K Botham Housekeeping Manager

Ms G Parker Housekeeper

Mr L Varley Housekeeper

Ms T Chapman Housekeeper

Ms D Mahood Housekeeper

Ms S Godfrey Housekeeper

Ms S Jackson Housekeeper

Catering

Mr P Williams Catering Manager

Ms D Flood Sous Chef

Mrs A Adjei Cook

Ms I Lascelles Catering Assistant

Ms S Brogan Catering Assistant

Ms R Nardella Catering Assistant

Ms E Jones Catering Assistant

Transport

Keron Butcher Bus Driver – Harpenden Route

Tim McKernon Bus Driver – Cuffley & Potters Bar Route

Mark Barritt Bus Driver – Hatfield & Welwyn Garden City Route

Mark O'Connor Bus Driver – Waterford & Hertford Route

Russell Begbie Bus Driver – St. Albans Route

David Bates Bus Driver – Hitchin Route

William Redmond Bus Driver – Hoddesdon & Hertford Route